The Scholar and the Alcoholic

https://i0.wp.com/www.fusrodahbutton.com/wp-content/uploads/2011/12/booze-doh-ah.png
Look at what booze does to Homer

Here is the story of a dude trying to get smart with a Scholar. The man challenges the scholar to reconsider the prohibition of Alcohol in this conversation.

Man: Do you think I am doing something wrong by eating a date?

Scholar: No.

Man: And if I ate with it some grass?

Scholar: There is nothing wrong with that.

Man: And if I were to wash them down with water?

Scholar: Drink and enjoy.

Man: Since all of that is permissible, then why do you forbid us from alcohol, which consists of the above mentioned ingredients? (Don’t know what kind of booze he be drinking….)

Scholar: If I poured water on you would that hurt you

Man: No

Scholar: And if I were to sprinkle some dirt in that, would you be hurt?

Man: No

Scholar: But if I were to mix water and dirt together and through a process make a large brick from those two elements, and then were I to throw that large brick at you, would you be hurt?

Man: That would kill me!

Scholar: Exactly

Alcohol is forbidden in Islam for a reason. And lesson learned. Don’t try to get smart with the Sheikh!

One thought on “The Scholar and the Alcoholic

Tell me what you think!

